Quick Links

  • How to Get More Paragon Boards in Diablo 4
  • The Paragon System, Explained

Diablo 4 features a vastly expanded endgame component compared to its predecessors, and there’s plenty of loot to grind and demons to slay well after finishing the main campaign. Once players reach Level 50, they’ll gain access to the Paragon Board, a new progression system that offers a ton of buildcrafting potential and flexibility.


Diablo 4 Releases Update 1.3.4

As Season 3 rolls on, Blizzard releases a new update for Diablo 4 that promises plenty of bug fixes and other quality of life improvements.

The Paragon Board system in Diablo 4 lets players fine-tune their builds by adding extra stats and modifiers that rival Legendary Aspects. Every board (except the first one) has a powerful passive that can greatly change how a character is played, but players need to actually unlock these new boards in the first place before they can continue tinkering with their builds.

Updated March 26, 2024 by Marc Santos: The Paragon system remains an essential part of Diablo 4’s endgame loop, providing players with power that they otherwise can’t get from any other source. Apart from specific changes to Legendary nodes and Glyph bonuses, everything else in the Paragon system has remained relatively untouched, including the way to get additional Paragon Boards. This guide has been updated to provide better clarity on how the Paragon system works, including additional info on how to earn Paragon points and how to progress through a board.

How to Get More Paragon Boards in Diablo 4

Paragon Board selection screen in Diablo 4

Leveling any class past 50 will no longer give players any Skill Points. Instead, they will gain Paragon Points, which can be spent on a Paragon Board to unlock Normal, Magic, Rare, and Legendary nodes. Players must unlock enough nodes and reach a Board Attachment Gate. Invest a point into the gate, then click on it again to enter the Board Selection Screen.

The screen will present players with up to eight Paragon Board options, each featuring a Legendary Node that revolves around one of the player character’s playstyles. Barbarians, for example, have Legendary Nodes that generate Fury every time they switch weapons or increase the damage dealt to bleeding enemies.

A freshly-attached Paragon Board in Diablo 4

After selecting a board, click on the “Preview” button to enter a new screen. Here, players will get to choose where they can start spending Paragon Points on their new board. It’s best to pick a starting point that’s closest to an important Rare node that coincides with a character’s current build.

Every additional board has three different Board Attachment Gates on each edge. Players must make their way toward these gates to unlock even more Paragon Boards.

The Paragon System, Explained


Each Paragon Board (apart from the starting one) contains five tile types, and you’ll need to spend Paragon Points in order to gain their benefits:

  • Normal (White): Provides small boosts, usually to core stats like Strength and Dexterity.
  • Magic (Blue): Magic Tiles provide stronger boosts than Normal ones, and some provide more specific stats like Health and Armor.
  • Rare (Yellow): These provide significantly more power than the previous ones, and they often have hyper-specific bonuses like Fire Resistance and Damage vs. Bleeding enemies.
  • Glyph Socket (Red Ring): These are essentially slot tiles where players can insert Glyphs, which provide bonuses that are even more specific and powerful than Rare tiles.
  • Legendary Tiles (Orange): Legendary Tiles serve as the keystones of each Paragon Board. The bonuses they provide are similar to Legendary Aspects.

How Do Glyph Sockets Work?

Glyphs in Diablo 4 have bonuses that only become available once you purchase a certain number of stat nodes within its range (represented by an outline surrounding the socket tile). While you can fit any Glyph into any socket, you won’t be able to fully unlock a Glyph’s potential unless you insert it on a board with a socket that’s close to enough Normal tiles that match its stat requirement.

How to Earn More Paragon Points

You’ll stop leveling up once you reach level 50. Instead, all XP will contribute toward your Paragon Level. You’ll get one Paragon Point for every quarter of the XP bar you pass. Additionally, unlocking Altars of Lilith will reward you with additional points.

diablo 4

Diablo 4
June 6, 2023



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *